Posted in Korean Learning Log, School/Life

Around the World in 30 Days — August in Review

It seems crazy to think that for the entire first week of August, I was still in Korea.  It hasn’t even been a month since I flew back to the States yet, but summer feels so long ago.   Now that I’ve settled back into my normal routine, my six weeks in Korea almost feels like it was just a dream.  Thankfully I have a bazillion photos to prove it was real.

In the three weeks since I’ve last posted, I’ve gotten fairly adjusted to my new schedule for both school and work.  This semester promises to be a much lighter workload than last spring and fall, so I’m looking forward to having more free time in my schedule.

Despite having a lighter schedule, I’ve been fairly lax in my Korean studies since returning to school.  Now that I’ve settled in and Japanese and Chinese aren’t hurting my brain anymore, I’m going to reintroduce some Korean into my daily routine.  I’ve also been neglecting my GRE studies, so I’ll hopefully work more on that as well.

I’ll post more soon about my specific goals for Korean this semester.

Leave a Reply

