Posted in Weekly/Daily Goals

Daily Goal — D-13

The past few days I’ve been faithfully spending at least a little bit of time every day studying Korean.  My motivation may not have been super high, but at least I’ve been getting the job done.

Tomorrow afternoon I’m going to be meeting one of my friends who just got back from a trip to China, and I’m super excited to hear how it went.  I haven’t really studied much Mandarin since summer break started, but I’ll try to work that into my schedule once the school year starts again.

For now, of course, my focus is Korean.  Yesterday I worked out how much I would have to do every day to finish my summer goals by the time I get back to school, so I’m going use those guidelines as my daily goals from now on.  Basically, I’ll need to study 4 grammar points in my Korean Grammar in Use textbook and listen to 1 TTMIK lesson every day.  I’m estimating that will take about 1 hr – 1.5 hours every day, depending on if the grammar points in KGIU are review or new to me.

Working up the motivation to study for an hour or more per day will be good practice for the upcoming school year, I suppose.

Leave a Reply

