Posted in Weekly/Daily Goals

Summer’s End – Goals

Exactly one month from today, I will be starting my fall classes.  So little time, so much left to do!  Here’s a quick rundown of what I still want to accomplish in the next 31 days.

  • Go all the way through Level 9 of TTMIK.  This would mean that I would have to go through 55 lessons in 31 days, which is quite the task.  I don’t expect to have it all mastered, but I want to have at least exposed myself to all of it.
  • Go through all of my Korean textbooks all the way.  I have three beginner textbooks that I’ve dabbled in throughout the years, and I want to go ahead and complete all the exercises in them.  Again, this will be quite the large task (especially for Korean Grammar in Use), but I have a lot of free time, and I’m above the level of these textbooks now anyways, so it shouldn’t be too difficult.  It will be a great review of the more basic topics.
  • Get new textbooks.  Since I’m above the level of my current Korean textbooks, I’m going to be researching which ones to buy next.  I’m not sure if I want to stick with the Integrated Korean series, or if I want to switch it up.
  • Work as many hours as possible.  I work part-time at a math tutoring center, and while I’m still in town I want to work as many shifts as possible (my boss is kind of stingy with hours).  If I’m going to pay my way to study abroad in Korea next summer, I’m going to have to have some cash.
  • Unpack.  My family moved recently, and I’ve been horrible at unpacking all of my stuff.  I want to get most of it done before I leave for college again.

I’ve set my goals high, which means I’m going to have to use my time wisely this next month.  I know I can accomplish it all, if I don’t waste my life browsing the internet and doing other useless things.

Higher expectations = higher productivity.  Right?

Maybe?

할 수 있어!  화이팅!

One thought on “Summer’s End – Goals

Leave a Reply

