Posted in Word of the Day

Words of the Day #2 – Wimbledon Edition

Happy Tuesday!

While I’m typing up this post, I’m also watching Wimbledon, so I decided to make that my theme of the day.  I love tennis, both watching and playing it, so this should be useful vocabulary for me.

Here’s my pick of tennis vocabulary:

대회 – competition/championship

윔블던 테니스 대회 – Wimbledon Tennis Championship

테니스 채 – tennis racquet

테니스장/테니스 코트 – tennis court

서브 – serve

서브를 넣다 – to serve

서브를 넘기다 – to return a serve

Leave a Reply

